Home » OTHER » IPL 2018 Opening Ceremony: Everything You Need to Know

IPL 2018 Opening Ceremony: Everything You Need to Know

The 11th season of Indian Premier League will begin on 7 April. But before the season starts, fans are all set to witness performances from their favourite celebrities at the grand opening ceremony.

The latest season of the IPL will see the comeback of Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals after two years of suspension. MS Dhoni led CSK will play IPL 2017 winners Mumbai Indians in the first match of the season after the opening ceremony at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai. In season 8, that will last for 51 days, the teams play a total of 60 matches across nine venues in IPL 2018.

Here’s all you need to know about the IPL 2018 opening ceremony:

When is IPL 2018 Opening Ceremony?

IPL 2018 Opening Ceremony will be on 7 April 2018 in Mumbai.

What is the Time and Venue of IPL 2018 Opening Ceremony?

IPL 2018 Opening Ceremony will start at 5:00 PM IST on Saturday at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai. The two-and-a-half-hour long ceremony is expected to end 15 minutes before the toss for the opening game between CSK and Mumbai Indians.

Who will be Performing at IPL 2018 Opening Ceremony?

An official BCCI statement has confirmed that Bollywood actors Varun Dhawan, Prabhu Deva and Hrithik Roshan will be performing at the IPL 2018 Opening Ceremony.

Bollywood actresses Jacqueline Fernandez and Tamannaah Bhatia will both be dancing to some of their popular hits while Mika Singh will be present to sing a few songs as well.

There will be fancy props, drum rolls, more than a hundred supporting artists as IPL gets set to kick-off its 11th season.

IPL 2018: How and Where to Buy Tickets?

The countdown to the 11th edition of the Indian Premier League has begun. The mega cricket bonanza is set to unfold from 7 April with teams already gearing up for the event. The league will conclude on 27 May.

Defending champions Mumbai Indians will face two-time winners Chennai Super Kings in the opening match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on 7 April. MS Dhoni is at the helm of affairs in CSK and returns as the captain after the franchise’s temporary exile of two years, where they were embroiled in spot-fixing saga, from the league.

While it is a lot of fun watching the matches in the comfort of your home, why not watch the action live? Here is how you can buy the tickets of IPL 2018:

IPL 2018: How to Buy Tickets?

IPL 2018 tickets are available online on various platforms such as BookMyShow, Insider.in. You can also buy the tickets on Paytm apart from the conventional way of buying tickets from the counters.

The official IPL website and individual franchise websites can also direct you towards the right channels for buying tickets online. For instance, tickets for all Mumbai Indian matches can be purchased from the official MI website.

Tickets for Kings XI Punjab matches can be bought from Paytm (as KXIP have partnered with them) or Insider.in. Tickets for Delhi Daredevil matches can also be purchased from ticketing platform Insider.in.

Tickets for CSK matches can be booked from chennaisuperkings.com and bookmyshow.com.

Also check:-

BSNL Recruitment 2018 Apply Online
Ways to boost your Endurance and Stamina
ITBP Selection Process – SI, ASI, HC, Tradesman, Clerk, Constable
Air Force X, Y Group Online Form 2018
facts everyone should know about Uttarakhand, 27th state of India.
Benefits of masturbation
Simple Ways To Look More Handsome

Leave a Reply